Please join me on this path again!

I’ve been gone, gone, gone, I know. It’s been a rough couple of years for sure but things have evened out and I want my life back! I’m ready to move on and pick up where I left off.

I need to lose the 35 pounds or so I gained:

I know. It’s bad. It’s very bad! After I finished 5 months of chemotherapy, I had to do 2 full years of another treatment to specifically target both of the types lymphoma. All of those drugs wiped me out so much. It was impossible to exercise and I started to gain weight and comfort eat. I haven’t even recognized myself, both physically and mentally for awhile now.

Plus, the very month I finished treatment, I went to Albuquerque for 6 weeks and started setting up my massage business….and Mom broke her hip in WA state. Goodbye plans and dreams.

I love Mom and we get along great, but that’s a hard slap-in-the-face from life.

Jeff and I had to move back to WA and now Mom lives with us and I’m her caregiver. It’s an honor to take care of her in her last years but it’s a pain in the butt because whoosh…..my life was just gone.

I finished all treatment a little less than a year ago and my energy has very slowly been coming up month by month. I’ve started to finally get how important it is to still live my life, to still travel, to value my health and fitness. It took a long while and a lot of pity parties to get here. My sister lives nearby and she helps out where she can and is very willing to take on more, I’ve just felt too guilty to ask. Silly.

I want very much to be back in the fitness and health arena again. All of you good people make such a difference.

I took these pictures last week when I was starting out at 237 pounds. I’ve lost 4 pounds since then and I’ll do what I did in the past here on my blog and post new pics every 10 pounds.

I’ve started working out using Beachbody On Demand videos so I can try all kinds of things and I’m surprised I can do it even if it’s really, really modified.  I’m liking exercise again!

But I do have a special circumstance of being tired and I can’t deny or ignore that, so I finally sucked it up and said, I need to exercise and eat right and if I need to take an afternoon nap every single day for a year until I get back into shape and feel a lot better, then the family has to pick up the slack.

Exit doormat Katie.

 

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Progress Pictures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please join me on this path again!

  1. jueall says:

    I have thought about you different times. I am happy to see you again. I am trying again too. We CAN. hugs Judy

Say Hi!

