Found a Great Apartment

Image

We found a great 2 bedroom apartment in our preferred area yesterday. It’s at the end of the whole complex so no neighbors all around-just on one side. There’s a a nice green field of grass on two sides of the place with a balcony that overlooks a lovely green huge yard.

Jeff is working major overtime so I’ve spent my Saturday alone today. Boo. After he gets done working today we hope to have time to get to the apartment and make it officially ours. And if some other yahoo gets that apartment before we can get back there I’m pretty sure I’m going to kill my husband.

I’m not really patient when it comes to picking places. It bores me. It bores Jeff too. We almost always buy the first or second house we look at and we buy based on if it feels good. I think that’s a nice way to buy. Yes, I said nice, not “stupid”. But this time we looked at 3 and we picked the best one.

What makes it really perfect is that it’s about a 1/2 mile bike ride to two of our favorite biking/running paths. One is 16 miles long, one is 10 miles and they intersect. We couldn’t be happier about that since we spend so much time outside. And it’s only a few blocks from shopping, so we have the best of both worlds, lots of nature and easy access to stores.

I’m feeling really good today after almost 2 weeks of an MS flare-up for the first time in many months, almost a year. It happens often during seasonal changes, so I guess I’m pretty lucky it’s been so long. I’ve spent the past 3 days in bed and today I was able to get up and actually sit on the couch all day! I know, we’re all excited about that. So I feel great even though my weight is up 4 pounds and my rings won’t go on because of all the swelling. That’ll go away in a few days.

I want to run.

I’ve decided I need to start all over again and give it another go BECAUSE I love it so much. I have never ever been moderate about running. One thing I’ve learned in the past 12 months is that I am able to be moderate. I’ve learned how. I’ve never really given running a good balanced chance, I always overdo. I’m going to take it easy the rest of the weekend and then start back on the Couch to 5K program on Monday, sticking to just 3 days a week. NO goals for races, no intention of going further and doing more than that. I’ll give it a try and see if I can make it work out by being more balanced. I really hate to give it up without a fight.

I’m thrilled beyond belief that we’ll be living in a place where we can bike on FLAT paths for miles and miles and miles. I love that I can get to the path on a bike and walk run or bike anytime I want. To me, that’s rich living. I’m so happy I can hardly contain myself. That AND I get to be with my husband? It can’t get better than that.

I haven’t read ‘The Hunger Games’ but friends have invited us to go on Sunday afternoon. I know there’s death a-plenty in it and I away hate movies like that but I do hear good things about it. It sounds pretty horrible on the surface-kids fighting to the death and all but one dying? It’s like my movie hell. Like a modern day Gallipoli.

 

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Found a Great Apartment

  1. Judy A says:

    I haven’t read Hunger Games either but my 13-year old granddaughter has. She is eager to see the movie. From what I can gather, it isn’t my type of entertainment but she is gung-ho.

    I’m glad you found an apartment. I hope everything works so that you get it.

Say Hi!

