Major Blog Problems

Wow! I didn’t think I was ever going to get back into the blog. I entered my password a hundred times, changed it, over and over again and then tried entering three different passwords dozens of times and then all of a sudden it worked. Ridiculous. I’m not even sure if, after I sign out today, I can get back in. Plus, I had started a new blog called, “Kate Runs Miles” but I can’t get into that one either. Sheesh. Just in case, I suppose, if you don’t see me posting here, hit me up on Facebook (in sidebar) and I’ll tell you if I had to start a whole new, flippin’ blog somewhere else.

I’m a day late on my weigh-in. I am at 197.4 so I lost exactly one pound, which is great because my goal was 1/2 a pound. Awesome.

I’ll be here in WA state for 6 more days and then I get to fly home for about 7 weeks. I can hardly wait. Yesterday the neighbors told me that it was 62 at 7 a.m. They had the windows open and the air was blowing in warm and spring-like. Sigh. Doesn’t that sound lovely?

I may only get 2 days of running in this week. My plan is always 3 days, but the week has been filled with medical appointments for Mom, and me, for my yearly physical/follow up things, plus on Saturday, Jeff and I are going to spend the entire day working on a house for Habitat for Humanity-our first day of volunteering. It should be lots of fun! Maybe I could slip a run in on Saturday afternoon so I can meet my goal. We’ll see.

Mom and I went to a big Oriental store in Tacoma and boy did I hit it big. I found noodles I can have with veggies! Noodles made of sweet potatoes, or peas, or mung beans, or rice. And they are GOOD. It’s so satisfying to have a warm, cooked meal of veggies and noodles at night. I like it a lot. Raw food for breakfast and lunch, stir fry for diner. It’s amazing how many veggies you can pack in by having a quart-sized smoothie in the morning and a stir fry at night.

This morning I made my smoothie with swiss chard, kale, celery, collard greens, 2 c. of spinach, mango, pineapple and banana. Yum. I’m finding I really can’t stand salad without an oily dressing. So I just pass on them altogether and have cut up tomato, cucumber, zuchinni, etc with a little vinegar and sea salt. I feel like a little bratty kid, but lettuce or cabbage made that way makes me gag. Really, I don’t know why. But I can’t eat it like that anymore. I’d rather do the other veggies. I may have said this already. I never, ever go back into my blog and see what I’ve said in the past. I must be so incredibly boring to read.

Ok, I’m off to try to figure out what the heck is going on with the blog. If you don’t see me back here by next week at some point, please contact me on Facebook or at: wildmindgirl@gmail.com.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

