Happy times

20111213-144147.jpg

I figured out how to get a picture up and to get it in the right place!

Things are good. GOOD. I feel amazing and have had no boils for 6 days. It’s way too soon to say if the MRSA is gone, but my energy is back, full force, for the first time since October. Soo glad. And that’s a massive understatement.

I went running!!!!!!!! I started off with 2 mile walks for several days and honestly, I was shocked I had the energy. Each day it’s been better. Yesterday I walked 2 miles in the morning and in the afternoon I felt grand and went out exploring all the weird, semi-abandoned homes in the valley here:

20111213-145006.jpg

This one is made of papercrete and is sort of a dugout home.

After I left that place, in my hiking boots (!) I just wanted to run, run, run. I ran super slowly for 1.25 miles at a run 30 seconds/walk 30 seconds pace. I felt beamingly happy.

Then I realized something that made me laugh out loud. 1 year ago I did my FIRST run, in those same hiking boots, through the snow in 5 degrees below zero weather. Very appropriate 🙂

This is the high desert and when it finally decided to rain, it pours. We got 2″ last week and will get 2″ more over the next 2 days. Then it returns to the 50’s and sun all week long. Oh yes, last week we had a blizzard too! We got about 4″ of snow and it dropped to 9 degrees. Crazy.

Now that we’re living out here, I’m confined to our new 19′ camper. I waded over to the garage, crossing over boards I had to lay down as to not sink into the mud. I’m able to “be outside here” and look at the lovely mountains while it rains.

20111213-152404.jpg

I’m in here looking for the dozens of yoga DVD’s I have. I cannot find them and I’m going mad.

I’m going to start working again with Pamela Hernandez of Thrive Personal FitnessThrive Personal Fitness -for 3 months. She helped me so much last year.

I guess that’s all I have to say today. I’m crossing my fingers that things keep getting better and better.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

