Progress

I’m typing this on my iPhone, which usually means pictures end up in funky places. Bear with me! We should have Internet out here in 3-4 more weeks.

So, I’m down a pound and am really on track. I’m sticking religiously with my diet, the Alkaline diet, because keeping far away from sugar and high acid foods keeps MRSA in check and I’m darned if I’m going to die from this. Antibiotics are not working and I’m not willing to live on them and as a result, die, because when I really need them they won’t work.

As a former massage therapist, yogi, and all around lover of all things woo woo, I was delighted to find Earth Clinic on line. I’m sorry I can’t link to it tonight, Google it though.

I found people from around the world who have been helpless treating their MRSA with antibiotics that don’t work. I’ve learned amazing things there from people who are living and thriving after 10 years with this bugger. I’m learning how to eat, rest, treat skin eruptions homeopathically so they go away in 2 days instead of SIX weeks.

I realize now that because of much stress and way too much work, my immune system was crapped out. It’s a wonder I didn’t catch something sooner.

Somewhere on this post you’ll see a lovely bowl of quinoa which is one of my mainstays now. I love it and it’s packed with protein.

I was stuck inside, sick, for 2 days while a blizzard raged outside. In New Mexico! I’m on an upswing at the moment. I’m hoping my diet and the buckets of vitamins and supplements I’m taking are helping. I’ve had equal good days and bad days and that’s a huge improvement.

I’ve walked 2 miles 4 days this week. I kept my food log 6 out of 7 days and I lost a pound. I’m doing very gentle yoga, 10 minutes, twice a day. I’m meditating for 5 minutes a day.

I used to do Reiki in my massage practice for years, but haven’t in ages. Today I realized it’s time to really learn Reiki and put it into daily practice.

Im really proud of myself. Things have been really scary lately but I’ve got my second wind and am determined. It’s changing who I am in a good way. I’m finally realizing how good it is to slow down and get back in touch with all my woo woo ways.

20111208-190529.jpg

20111208-184802.jpg

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

