Going Home

I’m going home tomorrow. This has been the longest 3 weeks of my life and I’ve gone through a lot in my life. But this past 3 weeks tops the cake. I’m so glad to be going home to New Mexico tomorrow morning that I feel like weeping.

I also feel incredibly guilty for leaving my Mom and for leaving my sister with all of my Mom’s health care issues. Her Dr’s want me to leave, need me to get away from her. It’s very interesting to be treated like a leper. But I know that MRSA can kill, so what am I going to say about it? People are right to be nervous to be around me.

For once in my life I’m trying not to read any more about MRSA than I need to know to take care of myself and to get really healthy and strong. To read more is to be stupid because there are many ways to die and I chose to not live in that place-or to die in that place.

I’m going onto an Alkaline Diet, which to be honest, I still don’t know much about, but will share when I do. Keeping the body Alkaline helps keep the MRSA in check. All I know at this point is that there’s NO sugar and it’s super healthy. It looks a lot like my diet now, but if I can do anything to get rid of stuff that could be harming me I’ll all for it. I’ve been hitting the sugar big time this past month and that’s not like me at all and it’s seriously hurt me because all along I’ve had the MRSA and didn’t know it.

So. Shrug. I’m going home. I’m scared. I’ll say that. I don’t know why exactly. I only got to see my husband for 4 days and now we’ll be apart another 3 weeks, that’s part of it. The electricity and new well at our property in Deming is still not QUITE done. The 3 day job on the well has turned into almost 2 months. It’s done now, with good clean water, but we opted to put electricity in instead of solar power and have spent the last 5 weeks waiting for the electric people and the well people to work together to finish up. It MIGHT all be done when I get home. If not, I’ll use the generator for a few days and bring water in-in spite of having an almost $10,000 well-with the electricity not hooked up I can’t get the water out.

I haven’t been keeping up my Rancho Manana blog this month due to just feeling awful. It’s going to be another 4 weeks or so before we get internet out at the property but I’ve figured out I can go to the library in town for wi/fi so I’ll make sure and do updates more regularly now-at least here. I really need it.

I always try to stay within 10 pounds of my goal weight which was 189, but lately, with no exercise, I’m up 13 pounds overall. So I have my work cut out for me.

I’m able to walk now. Thank goodness. My Crohn’s Dr. upped my meds by 1 pill a day and encouraged me to go ahead and try to keep running with just a little increased dosage to see if I could successfully run without pooping my guts out all across the countryside. Bless her for that.

So my goals for this next week:

-Weigh in next Thursday
-Run 30 seconds/Walk 30 for 1 mile and then walk another mile (Or as much as I can do.)
-Daily yoga, even just a little.
-After I land in Albuquerque and make the 4 hour drive home, stock up on healthy foods before I make the long drive out to our place.
-Keep a detailed food log all week on Loseit!

Now that I’ve hung around the 189-190’s range for a long, long time, I don’t like it. Well, plus the fact that I gained some pounds, but nevertheless, the 190’s don’t feel good. My new overall goal is to get into the high 170’s. I may hang out THERE for another 2 years too!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going Home

  1. shauna says:

    my goodness just catching up on all that’s been going on! safe travels home… hang in there dear katie *hug hug hug*

Say Hi!

