Update

So yes, I have MRSA. And yes, I’m very upset about it. Apparently over 18,000 people die each year in the USA from untreatable infections caused by MRSA-more than people who die from Aides. Not good figures there.

I have researched and found out all of the things I need to do right now, nutrition-wise and homeopathic-ally, to keep me off of antibiotics. I’ll do them all to the best of my ability, including, believe it or not, a vegan diet with NO sugar, no breads, nothing that quickly turns to sugar and feeds the infection, easy on the fruit. So basically, I suppose I’ll not have to worry about being overweight again.

And no, that’s not all. I had my check-up with my Crohn’s Dr. today and it turns out that my running for the past 11 months and my serious up-stepping of the Crohn’s over that past 11 months, perfectly match up. Running with Crohn’s, or any autoimmune disease, can and often does make it worse. So that explains a lot. They raised my dosage of pills a bit and told me to try that before I gave up the running altogether.

So, it’s been a stupid, stupid frickin’ day.

I’m committing to yoga, as much as I can do right now, and that may be my new lifestyle, which would be good on so many levels. And I adore yoga. I adore running too, but at this point it seems like Yoga may give me more of what I need in the state that I am in at this moment, and I suppose for the rest of my life. Sigh.

I’m having to stay away from my elderly Mom who’s on cancer treatments because MRSA can kill someone who’s immune system is seriously depressed. So I’m not sure what I’m going to do for the next 3 1/2 weeks I’m scheduled to be here. I can’t take her to any appointments. I can’t be around sick people while I am in a flare-up because it’s quite contagious. So I’m not sure what we’re going to do. Pay an exorbitant plane ticket change fee maybe.

It’s been an incredibly hard couple of months.

I’m eating well, that’s all I can say about that at the moment. I’m grasping to find positives right now and I know that I will, but right now I feel like the rug has been yanked out from underneath me.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update

  1. Jennifer says:

    Have you done any painting lately? Maybe that might be a positive outlet and provide something to do for 3.5 weeks — maybe make a Christmas present for someone?

    I’m sorry your news wasn’t any better…

  2. matilda444 says:

    That sucks. BIG time. Perhaps the Universe is telling you some solitude and sunshine is in order . . . . .

  3. Judy says:

    I missed you and was happy to see an update from you but I am sorry it has such upsetting news. I can certainly understand why you feel like the rug was pulled from under you. I’m sure you will continue with eating healthfully and looking for the positive. I am sending lots of hugs. We will be watching for a happier update. Hang in there.

Say Hi!

