My Bones are Cold

We were at Green Lake on Sunday morning when about 3000 people ran through on a 5K. It was nice to see them and just appreciate it instead of being insanely jealous of people who were out there running. Though it would have been nice to know about it so we could have joined in!

OK, Yesterday=not fun at all.

I’m not one for stress, confusion and commotion and any other word that explains kids+free-for-all behavior. It exhausted me and I wanted to cry all evening long.

A nice 6 mile walk with the hubby along the Carbon River cheered me up, but seriously, I don’t think I’ll ever do that again. I’m quite sure I’m a total bore but I like order, peace and quiet and order. And order. Did I mention I like order? I would not be a good teacher. I wasn’t even a great mother. A teacher? No. I just want to put that day behind me and move on.

It’s grey out again. Grey and non-sunny. Which is why we left Washington state in the first place. The moist cold gets right down in your bones. In my Mom’s house I wear TWO coats all day long. In the house. I’d like to think it’s because I’m not used to this weather, but SHE wears a heavy coat all day long too.

This, my friends, is not a happy way to live. Especially when I’m used to running around in a tank top and shorts all day long with the doors and windows open.

I know, I’m being a bit of a jerk today. Well, what are you gonna do?

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

