Computer Problems

Well, it’s finally happened, my computer went up in smoke-or “tits up” as my farm girl Mom would say.

Today is our last day in Michigan. I fly back to Albuquerque to a hotel by the airport for the night and then fly out to Seattle at 5:00 am or some crazy hour on the next morning. It’s not even worth getting a ride arranged to and from my home. “Who wants to get up at 4 am with me to take me to the airport?” Uh-exactly no one.

My husband flies direct to Seattle tomorrow. It’s almost impossible to buy tickets that work out. It was cheaper for me to fly out of Abq so that’s the way I’ll go.

I can use one of my Mom’s computers in the Seattle area so I’ll post as soon as I am able. I guess I’m about to find out what it’s like to live without a computer. Gulp.

After our Seattle business trip we get one week of vacation to work on our land again and to accept delivery of our cabin. I’ll run my computer downtown before we go and see if the smart guys can rescue it. If not, I guess it’s time for a new one.

I wouldn’t be posting on that week anyway, so I’m trying to convince myself that I’ll actually only be without my computer for a few days. Thank goodness for my iPhone!

20110428-072031.jpg

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

