Saturday!

That’s one of my paintings. Makes me want to paint again. But, plenty of time for that later. I have other things to do this year.

I came home from my Thursday night run with a dripping nose. My son has had a bad flu and fever this week so I was bracing myself. But, after a day of feeling miserable and blowing my nose a lot, I seem to be all good now. Which is fabulous, because 7 people are scheduled to come to the Meetup run this morning in 90 minutes. That’s a big group, considering there are only usually 1-2 of us. All but 2 are brand new runners, so I’m going to hang with them and do the run 1/walk 1 thing. Take it easy this morning.

Husband was supposed to get home on Tuesday morning, but they’re holding him in Michigan for a big job and now I won’t see him until Friday. That’s a shame, but we’re about to spend 5 weeks together, traveling, so I guess I can forgive the Boeing Company. 5 weeks! Ya’ll will see pictures from three different state: Washington, Michigan and New Mexico. You’ll have to log in every day to see where I am.

Sometimes I wake up in the morning and I seriously can’t remember what state I’m in. It takes me a minute to figure it out. Sometimes Jeff is HOME and for a few minutes I find myself trying to remember where he is-when he’s in the next room! Ah, what a life.

Daughter wants to do a little yoga class with me this morning, so I’m going to muddle through with her and cobble together something fun and easy for us both. Yes, I’m kind of all over the place this morning. Tons to do and I’m ready and raring to go.

I’m working with a client on the 20 week weight loss coaching program I’ve been studying as of late. I’m obviously…what?…what’s the word?….EXCITED! I’m excited for her because if she sticks with it, in 20 weeks she will most likely be down 20-40 pounds because she does have a lot to lose. I’m excited for me because I’m also learning every day. I’m being reminded of what’s important and it’s pushing me forward to an even better place. That’s the great thing about working with someone else, it works on you too. (Hey, I have 13 pounds left to go!)

Hey, that’s a big thing I’ve learned this year and I just now realized it. I’ve always gone it on my own in pretty much everything. Now, I’m running with a group and teaching others to run, I lost almost all the weight all on my own, but when it got rough, I reached out and asked Pamela Hernandez of Thrive Personal Fitness to work with me and she helped me lost about 17 pounds that I was really struggling with. I now find myself being able to reach out and ask for help in all sorts of things and ALSO I can easily help others because I know the value of someone walking alongside of me. See, that’s why a weight loss journey is so convoluted. You have no idea where your head is screwed up-but it WILL be revealed and you WILL have to deal with it.

It’s a pretty splendific day. I’m going to go do my run and play around with yoga later today. And this evening I may do a little 2 mile bike ride. Trying to condition the olde butt.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday!

  1. Your painting is amazing! You are really talented. 🙂

Say Hi!

