Hiking and Yoga Class

Yoga class was nice last night. It seems to be for the older folks, and I guess that means me. There were only 2 students and the teacher last night-spring break and all. But, I get the sense that there are never more then 4-5 people there. I guess these women have been doing yoga for years together in this tiny little dance studio down in the North Valley.

It was relaxing and surprisingly hard at times too. Lots of stretches and she had us hold them for longer than I’m used to. Overall, it was nice to just slow the heck down and breath and stretch and relax. I’m going back next week. I’m going to wait to see what I think of it overall.

When I was in the class I remembered what I ALWAYS forget. Yoga in a small room that heats up, eventually makes me sick to my stomach and then it’s downhill from there. I’m curious to see if I can swing it now. I may try several different studios.

That’s one of the reasons I love walking and running. I’m always outside so I never overheat, even when I’m working hard. There’s another yoga class tonight that I may try. When it’s nice out, they practice outside. And it’s very nice out today. I just may do that. Hmm.

Today I put on my backpack, packed some water and plums and took off across the Mesa for a long, meandering 8.25 mile hike and it was the definition of AWESOME! I loved it so much. I even sat down in the low lying shade of a sage brush to have a plum and take in the scenery. Sigh. Happy day.

Lost another pound. I’m thinking that having to give up dairy is going to be hugely helpful in getting to my right weight. But…newsflash!!! I found out I can have blue cheese! I’m going to try tonight. Can’t wait. I’m going to put some in my salad tonight and then will it to work with my tummy. Hope, hope, hope.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

