I ran with @lowfatpie today!…aka Renee

Renee of Full Fat to Low Fat Pie Or “Run-Laugh-Eat Pie” fame, is home in New Mexico for a visit with family-all the way from the Netherlands! And I got to meet her and run with her!!!

I met Renee through Roni Noone’s, “Blog to Lose” site, it seems like eons ago. She’s one of those people that is fearless and fun; she sang karaoke, for Pete’s sake, and let herself be recorded! When I saw that, I thought, who IS this amazing woman?

Here’s Renee and her cutie husband, Mr. Low Fat Pie, or “Ron” if you prefer being all proper.

Dang, I’m happy. I’m going to be forced to use some exclamation marks today! I picked Renee up and left Ron behind at Starbucks, drinking hot coffee in a warm room. Renee and I drove the 10 minutes back to my neighborhood and the desert and we went out for a 2.25 mile run. It was her first run in the desert. Isn’t that great? It had rained last night and there was a chill in the air. It smelled heavenly, of sage and juniper. One of those mornings when you’re so happy to be alive.

We were a good match running-wise today because my running has SUCKED the past two days. I’m quite sure I’m overly doing everything and need to address that, post haste. And Renee lives at sea level so our 5000+ foot elevation is pretty much killing her-lucky for me, because we were able to do a lot of walking. I loved that part.

Low Fat Pie is so funny and saucy. Irreverent. My favorite kind of person. I love it when I’m with someone who’s quick and witty and you never know what’s going to come out of their mouth. She seems like that kind of a girl. I can’t think that fast!

Thank you so much, Renee, for taking time out of your already busy vacation to come out and play with me!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I ran with @lowfatpie today!…aka Renee

  1. Renée says:

    Thank YOU Katie. It’s an honor to have finally met you and to have gone out and done something that we both really enjoy – mostly that of being outdoors and truly enjoying everything around us. I absolutely loved our run, despite it being difficult on my lungs – I never would have thought at any point in my life I would have gotten up at 6am to go running in the desert with ANYONE! You made it an amazing experience for me.

    Now we just need to get you over to the Netherlands – bet you can run like a champion there with our sea- or below sea-level elevation!

  2. Pingback: Now that we’ve got that out of the way | Run - Laugh - Eat Pie

Say Hi!

