Beach Body DVD’s

I’m about to embark on some heavy duty exercise! I bought the Beachbody DVD: Yoga Booty Ballet. It’ll be there waiting for me when I arrive back home on Friday. I already own the Slim in 6 program and P90X.

I bought the last 2 programs about 10 years ago. I did the really HARD P90X for about 6 weeks and saw results, but I never ended up finishing the program. I bought the Slim in 6 program thinking it would be a lot easier than P90X but I never even looked at it!

I’m excited to begin these programs. I think I’ll start with the Yoga Booty one, though I may start with Slim in 6. I’m going to check them out and see which one looks more doable.

I’m commiting to getting fit this year, to really building some solid muscle. To feeling pain! (OK, that part doesn’t sound too fun.) But, I think it’s time to push forward and I’m ready.

My plan is to do the whole DVD but to stop, on each exercise, when I’m too tired, and then start up again when I feel rested. I’m thinking that might be better-to move through the whole DVD so I can work out all of my muscles.

I’ve thought of doing a certain amount of minutes and then just adding a minute or two each time I work out, but then I’d only be working out a few muscle groups. If anyone has a better idea, PLEASE do share it!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

