Movie Night!

I finished the Couch to 5K program yesterday. Wahoo!!! I’m soooo excited about having achieved that goal. Now I want to start the Bridge to 10K program-which I’ll start tomorrow.

Today, I decided to just walk. Outside. In the snow. No-in the MELTING snow. In my mesh sneakers. Yes. I’m just that smart. I walked 4.61 miles in the melting snow. My feet weren’t too cold…or maybe they were so cold I couldn’t feel them properly. Eh. It was a lovely walk. The temps are warming up here in Michigan and the snow and ice are melting.

I literally got home 30 minutes ago, ate a salad, and my husband texted me that he was on his way home. Did I want to take a walk? Oye! I’m going to put on dry socks and stuff my feet back into my sneakers, and go take a walk in a park with him. But not in the snow.

We’re going out to see the True Grit movie tonight. I’m so excited! We usually only go out to one movie a year, so I guess this is it. But I really, really want to see that new disaster/alien movie that’s just now being announced. Does anyone know the name? We can’t find it in the theatres yet.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Movie Night!

  1. Congrats on finishing C25K! That is an awesome achievement. 🙂

    The snow looks so lovely. I have only ever seen snow once, when I was 12 and we went on a holiday to New Zealand. It always looks so romantic to me. LOL

    Enjoy the movie.

Say Hi!

