Ocotopi and Laps

We had a nice time a dinner last night. I planned well and came out great on the calories. Woo hoo! It takes all the pressure off when I pre-plan. I had minestrone soup and half of a salad with grilled chicken, balsamic vinegar and oil and I brought the rest home for lunch. Which is sounding really good, right about now.

I tried something. Something hideous that I swore I’d never try. Wait for it….

Octopus! Here’s a picture of a whole, little octopus.

I wouldn’t put this whole thing in my mouth for $1000. Look, you can see it’s little suckers. Shudder.

I had a few pieces of the cut rings. They were rubbery and rubber-like and…rubber. The breading tasted good. I’m not quite sure why people eat them. Odd. Just odd.

The gym, the pool and me:

Here’s what I learned about swimming laps in the pool. It’s friggin’ hard! I spent 10 minutes swimming laps yesterday and I was huffing and puffing so hard, I was glad no one was in the pool room to hear me. I was exHAUSTED.

By the way, how do you put your face into the water when you swim? I simply cannot do it. I have to turn to the side. The thought of putting my face in water is terrifying. But then I’m that person who hates cruises and boating anywhere more than 10 feet from the shoreline.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ocotopi and Laps

  1. Jennifer says:

    Wow! I know a celebrity now. 🙂

    Among other topics, perhaps you could write a few articles about your new hobby — running! My husband shared this article with me yesterday and I was awestruck by the task in front of him — running from the north pole to the south pole.

    http://amfix.blogs.cnn.com/2011/02/15/one-man-to-run-two-marathons-per-day-for-ten-months/

    Not to minimize a 5K, but holy smokes! I have yet to run in my first 5K, so this is not even fathomable to me.

Say Hi!

