My Race Shirt and Bib :)

I went down to the office of the place that’s hosting the 5k on Saturday so I could pick up my shirt and race number. Don’t you know that they didn’t have ANY record that I had signed up for that race almost 2 full months ago? I was pretty nervous, I’ll tell you what. I’m so incredibly thankful that I went down to the office early instead of the option of just waiting until race day.

Apparently, I was the only person, or one of the only people who signed up by mailing in the form with a check. So I was left off the list of all of the other runners who had signed up and paid online. I guess the old fashioned way doesn’t work very well. When I signed up I couldn’t find any way to pay online, so I’m still not sure what happened there.

Everyone was very nice even if I did have to tell my story and pull out my checkbook receipt three separate times. Thank goodness I did it yesterday, because on Saturday morning I would have showed up ready to run, not with my purse and checkbook!

All turned out well in the end. But this just reinforces my suspicious thoughts that something wrong could happen in any given situation. I always overly, OVERLY prepare and double-check on everything because I don’t like negative surprises. This was one time I was telling myself to try and chill about it because, “What could go wrong”?

Yeah, I think I’m going to go ahead and keep being an overly-suspicious pre-planner.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

