Cold COLD wind blowing!

I can’t even begin to cover how much I’m hating this winter. I think it’s official: I’m old and grumpy. I went to church this morning, packed my lunch and my hiking clothes-came out of services and it was freezing. A blowing-freezing-stupid-wind. Not going outside. No way.

The good news is that it’s supposed to be 50 and sunny next Saturday, on my 5k race day.

You know that feeling you get when you’re not quite prepared for something but then you finally move past that worry into the “well, it’s too late now” stage? I think I’m in that stage now. A 5K is not the end of the world. It’s meant to be fun and I’m so thankful I’m capable of doing a 5K, so I’m going to relax about the whole thing. It’s time.

I’m going to run on Monday and Wednesday, then just take moderate walks for a few days so that by Saturday morning, I’ll be going out of my mind with wanting to get outside and and run!

It’s Superbowl Sunday. I made lunch and watched THIRTY minutes of pre-game stuff, so I did my Superbowl duty. I’m done with it now. I think I’m going to snuggle up and write today. And watch NetFlix. Happy Sunday!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

