BMR Calculator


Check out this page. A few inches down the page, you’ll see a link that will take you to another page, which will tell you all sorts of horrifying things about your body and health.

Apparently, you really need to know not just your BMI but your BMR too. This page will work out the figures for you-tell you how many calories your body needs, at rest, just to function while you’re quietly lounging around.

This number CHANGES the lower you go in weight, so it’s important to check it often. As the number changes, the number of calories you’ll eat will decrease. if you don’t decrease those calories, sadly, you’ll be in a plateau that will last forEVER. You should never eat less calories that your BMR calls for your. Doesn’t that make you happy? Yeah, me either.

I don’t know a lot about this, to be honest, but it’s another part of the equation for weight loss/exercise and I want to know all I can about how ye olde body of mine works.

Maddeningly, I see that according to my height to waist ratio, I’m pretty much going to drop dead in the next 15-18 minutes. As if I didn’t ALREADY know that my fat belly is not a healthy thing. Sheesh.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

