Snow day!

This picture is from Canada from a couple of years ago. See, there’s snow?

I’m too lazy to get up from my desk, go to the window, take a picture, and upload it. But outside? It looks sort of like the white stuff on these rocky mountains.

I’m going to take the day off from walking or running today. Maybe just do a workout DVD later on today. I’m glad I worked out so hard yesterday, but when I woke up this morning, LATE, I realized I had overdone a good thing. I guess it all works out in the end, because I need some rest-to do something way dialed down on the “difficult” scale.

The temps will go back up to the 50’s later this week and I know I can get out and run in just 2 days time, so I’ll tough out the snow and cold but oye, I don’t like it! Oye, I say!

In other news: I bought a pair of size 12 shorts last summer when I was still a size 16, thinking that I’d be able to fit into them “soon”. (Ha!) They must be the smallest size 12’s on the planet. When I was a 16, I couldn’t get them past my knees. When I was a size 14 I could only get them halfway up my thighs. THEY are the garment that made me think that I would never, ever, ever be able to be a size 12, if that’s what a size 12 was like. Fetus sized.

I have a pair of size 12 jeans that I can now button but really want to lose 5-8 more pounds before I start to wear them because they aren’t comfortable. Size 12 ALMOST works on me now, so I know those shorts are cut pretty small.

This morning I tried those shorts on. I pulled them up over my hips (a minor miracle, I’ll tell you what) and now they’re about 2″ from buttoning. I was shocked. It’s really odd how, the more you go down in size, a 10 pound loss really re-shapes your body. It’s odd I tells ya.

I’m thinking I’m going to need to lose another 15 pounds to wear them happily and that made me think…hmm…maybe I could use those as a gauge for reaching “goal”. In order to wear them I’m going to need to have most of this belly fat gone. And in the belly fat being gone, I’ll have my bmi down to a safe level and will be pretty healthy.

I think that’ll be my new goal. Not pounds, per sey, but wearing those bloody shorts easily.

Seriously, that’s all the news I have. It’s snowing, and my short “almost” fit. It’s really a boring day around the Johnson house, this morning.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

