A quick note on Blogger/comment box

Hi all! I’ve run into this problem quite a lot lately though I’m not sure why it’s showing up. Maybe Blogger changed something this past year?

For instance, I was reading “There’s a Skinny Chick in Here Somewhere” today and tried to comment but the site won’t accept my comment and won’t even show a preview. I have 3 friends this has happened to in the past few weeks.

I did some research and found this nugget:

…..I guess many people have the same problem. http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/blogger/thread?tid=6d84fd77dcc56340&hl=en
–It SEEMS that it’s from the blog end. Here’s one comment from that page on this problem: “it has nothing to do with a Google registration either. Change your settings so that your comment window is a separate pop-up window and that will fix it all…..

It’s worked for all of my Blogger friends. If you just check that box that apparently says something like “Allow comments in pop-up box” or something like that-it works great!

I always try to contact people to let them know their site isn’t receiving all comments from all readers, but sometimes they don’t see their email so I thought I’d let “Skinny Chick” know in this here little post 🙂

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A quick note on Blogger/comment box

  1. sugar says:

    I want to thank you!! I think I fixed it.. 🙂 weird how things work then they dont lol

  2. sugar says:

    so..did it work? I haven’t noticed any new comments.. just wanted to make sure 🙂

Say Hi!

