Friday weigh-in

This morning I weighed in at 199.2 with a BMI of 29.4 so I’m getting there! I love seeing that BMI go down. I can hardly believe that at one point I was 41% fat. Seriously, that’s hard to grasp.

It’s a beautifully sunny 53 degrees today and we intend to enjoy it completely! Yesterday I did a 12 mile hike and just SUCKED up that sun 🙂

Today we’re taking daughter’s dogs to the vet and then heading over to the Petroglyph cliffs for a hike.

I’ll take pictures! There are hundreds of rocks there with primitive paintings scratched into the surface of the desert varnish. Artwork from eons ago. It’s been awhile since we hiked down there so we’re looking forward to it.

Husband is busy buying our plane tickets to Michigan for later in February and I can’t wait to travel. It’s been amazing being home for 4 months but I miss our friends and I miss seeing new things.

I don’t miss the Michigan snow, but I guess I’ll have to deal with that.

The trick in the ticket buying is to try to get both of us on the same flight, which rarely happens because his company pays for his flight and we pay for mine and usually it’s a case of “not matching up”. I’m hoping I don’t have to sit in the Detroit airport and wait for 6 hours for him to land. Been there, done that. But suppose me and my Kindle can wile away the time quite pleasantly.

By the way, I talked with my mom about that thing she said about making my life “a living hell” until I lose down into the 170’s. It was a nice talk and she felt reassured and I felt so much less pressured. She understands that it’s not just a matter of pounds, it’s the whole package and I understand where she’s coming from. And honestly….I’m feeling like I might be able to forge forward past 192 but I’m not going to let my psyche hear that just yet. So, shhhhhhh.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

