OneUnderLand :)

I have no “picture of the scale” picture today because..eh…I just didn’t take one. Nevertheless, I’m now at 199.8 so I’m UNDER 200! I started at 238.8 so I’m exactly 84 pounds less than I was last December. Woo to the hoo!

You know what’s shocking? Nothing’s different! I know-it makes me laugh too! It felt like something grand should occur, you know? But nope. I just smiled, scratched my head and pulled on my running pants. Had some fiber cereal and rice milk and headed out the door.

But now? I feel so much less stressed. Which I can’t explain. I feel more willing to just keep doing the right things every day and not worry over how long it takes. I think I just NEEDED to get under 200 so I’d feel like it’s actually happening-this whole “getting healthy” thing. I feel very much more at peace now. Like someone just let a ton of air out of my overinflated balloon.

Anyway, that’s my good news. Here’s my GREAT news:
So, I was taking a bath after my run and thinking about how much I’ve been totally craving a trip to Southern California and it occurred to me that THAT’S what I’d like to do to celebrate all my hard work this past year.

Husband and I forget to plan vacations. We travel so much that sometimes we forget that we don’t GO AWAY and do something for for like a week at a time-all by ourselves, like “normal” people do.

Our last big vacation, alone, was to San Francisco 10 years ago.

So, I get to do the research and make plans for a trip later on in July or so to probably Disney Land and Universal Studios, with some excursions up into the hills for runs. Then we’ll leave California and head on to husband’s family campout, which occurs yearly, usually in OR or CA. So really, we’ll have 2 weeks vacation, though one of them will be with in laws. That’s all I’m saying about that.

We’ll go to Venice Beach (love it) and just play in the sunshine. I’m so happy!

And oddly, though maybe not so very odd, I have something very special to look forward to and maybe I’ll feel less completely FOCUSED on the weight loss. I’d like to shift my focus to the anticipation of a vacation with a FIT body and just keep working toward getting healthier and stronger!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OneUnderLand :)

  1. Jennifer says:

    Yay! I’m so happy for you! A vacation is well-deserved and truly something to look forward to. I am going to live vicariously through you and dream about a vacation to a warm place too. 🙂

  2. WooHooooo on getting under 200! Well done! 🙂

  3. Alma in Tx says:

    Way to go Katie! You’ve done a great job! Little by little and step by step….we keep on going to maintain our healthy progress.

Say Hi!

