Argh!

My life is full of people who keep trying to tell me what to do. I’m NOT liking it. Not even one little bit. I’m 51 frickin’ years old! I keep waiting for that time when people will stop critiquing me, offering “helpful” suggestions, telling me I should do things their way, have their belief systems.

Not my blog readers, no. I think that we bloggers sort of “get” that we don’t really know each other so we can’t offer pointed suggestions that we then INSIST the other person accepts. No, it’s colleagues, organizations, family. Tired of everyone. SO sick of it.

I’m sick to death of people telling me what to do. SO ANNOYED.

I’ve said that I’m stopping at 192 pounds. I’ve also said that I’m GOING to keep working at being incredibly fit. I’m NOT seeing why people don’t see what I’m saying. Listen people: I’m GOING to get healthy. I’m just going to stop focusing on the bloody scale once I hit 192. I figure that once I get to 192, I’m pretty freakin’ healthy compared to 283 pounds.
OBVIOUSLY once I get to 192 I’ll want to stay healthy. I want to get even healthier.

We’re talking 20 pounds or so. For pities sake. I will most likely lose 10-20 more but I want it to happen as an outgrowth of my continued good habits, not because I’m “on a journey” and I MUST GET TO THE END. I’m sick and tired of this stupid journey.

I need to think of it in a different way and having anyone else tell me how I NEED to think of it doesn’t work for me.

All I want to do is the create some mental space for me to BE. I’d like to enjoy my good health and to keep an open mind to the fact that I will most likely WANT to continue on to lose maybe 1 pound a month over the next 12 to 24 months.

Seriously. I hate people sometimes.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Argh!

  1. shauna says:

    a living hell!!? my goodness. that is crazy. when you get as far down the scale as you are it’s all about the healthy habits, the muscle, the fitness… you have the right idea! ….

    • Thanks, Shauna. Trying to get my head screwed back on properly today and not having an easy time of it! Must find “new” way to think about things…it’s aluding me. Re-framing a situation is awesome…I just can’t quite find the frame yet.

  2. Fiona says:

    Are you still doing Yoga? Sounds bizarre, but since I started a regular practice I care much less what others think, I’m much more relaxed and able to deal with challenges. That and the fact that I’m a 12 hr flight away from my Mom, and we communicate through the blessing of facebook has made our relationship much less prickly:)

    Namaste!

    Fi

    • Hi, Fiona 🙂 I do yoga but not consistently. I know that would help a lot! Thank you for that reminder. I think I’ve gotten my panties in a twist far too often lately. I do think I need a mental break and yoga always helps me with that-to find peace and calm.

Say Hi!

