Is this the week?

I’m thinking this might be the week I reach 199. Hope so! I’m like a mom, waiting for her baby to be born. I’m seriously jazzed about this! I even painted my toenails, just in case I get to take a picture of the 199 on the scale. Yes, I’m that dorky.

Today I completed week 5 of the Coach to 5k program and that sucker had me running for 20 minutes straight! And by “run” I mean, of course, “jog”. But run sounds better. But I DID it! And it was alright. No worries.

I think my 5k is in about 17 days or so. I won’t get to finish the whole of the C25K program before the race, but I’ll be within 2 weeks of finishing. I was soooo scared about that race when I signed up. Now I look at as: Well, I’ll get a t-shirt! I still hope I don’t come in dead last. So that’s eating at me. Maybe by the time it comes around, I won’t even care about that.

Eating well, exercising, drinking water. All is good. All is right with the world.

And now, I must get back to work.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

