Friday weigh-in a day late

Yesterday was a busy, busy day so I forgot to log into the blog. My husband came home after being away for 2 1/2 weeks on a business trip and we took our 26 year old son to his new Oncologist to see if his bone cancer had returned. It’s been a scary 2 weeks.

The incredibly good news is that he’s FINE and his newly diagnosed diabetes is slowly but surely leveling out into good territory-which sounds weird. I mean, his blood sugars are almost normal now.

There are a few more concerns, but overall, I think things are just fine now. Whew! (And that’s a huge understatement-if you didn’t catch that.)

Anyway, my freakishly good news is that I’m at 200 now!!!!! I lost a crazy 4 pounds this week!!!! I actually upped my calories to around 1500 each day as well—up from 1400. The huge difference is that I cut out white starchy things this week: bread, rice, potatoes and focused on vegetables, grains and proteins.

I fully expect it’ll settle down now into a plodding 1/2 pounds or 1 pound a week and I’m completely OK with that. I’m just hoping I can hold onto that 200 this week, to be honest. That it’s not a freak occurrence on my scale-though I’ve held it for a few days now.

Wow. I’m so close to 192 now. Wow. Wow. Wow. 8 more pounds and then if I don’t lose anymore, I’m OK with it.

I’m working on my muscles quite a lot: doing some light weights, ab work and….OW!!! But I think that in the long run it’ll do a lot of good for my body and will burn some more fat off as well as make me stronger.

HEY, I forgot to say that I’m now at 29.7% body fat!!! I’m NO LONGER OBESE just “overweight”! I can’t remember what I started out at by I think it was around 41% body fat. CaRAZY.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday weigh-in a day late

  1. Jennifer says:

    Yay! Congratulations on the good news. Seeing a “one” in the first digit is right around the corner, and is such a wonderful sight. You’re going to love it, and very soon! Keep up the good work.

  2. Sarah says:

    Good news all around! You go girl!

    I’m glad the health scares are improving.

  3. Lots of good news today. YAY for your son. And a BIG YAY for your loss! 4 pounds in a week is awesome!

  4. Fiona says:

    Great News! x

Say Hi!

