Shauna Reid’s “Diet Girl” blog celebrates 10 YEARS!

This month, Shauna is celebrating the 10th blog birthday of Diet Girl with another giveaway. I heart me some Shauna! She’s a fellow writer who lost half of her body weight and wrote a hugely successful book:

Originally from Australia, Shauna is now married to Dr. G and lives in beautiful, non-sunny Scotland. She’s hilarious, honest and snarky in a really good way. And at the heart of it all, she’s the sweetest person, with a heart as big as Texas-only she lives in Europe.

Right now, I’m reading Shauna’s entire blog, back to front, which is quite a feat, I’ll tell you what! There’s so much goodness there, so many awesome nuggets, so many reminders to me of what to do/what not to do/how to be patient/how to get mad and dig in/how to come back after you give up. Plus, while there are some now-broken links to good information and other blogs, there are still many excellent links embedded in her posts that will enlighten the dieter and maybe make you laugh.

Shauna is coming to Blog Fit 2011 in May, which will be held in Baltimore. I actually signed up as wanting to go to the second year of this conference, but am not able to now. It kills me because Shauna is speaking at it! I’d like to go next year. Hmm, maybe Roni Noone will ask Shauna to return for next years conference.

You can buy “The Amazing Adventures of Diet Girl” here. PuLEASE buy a new copy so Shauna will actually get paid for it, and so her publisher will be able to count your purchase in her “numbers”.

This book will change your life, I promise you. I know I’ve talked about it before. I’ll talk about it again. This book is what got me going on the whole weight loss thing. It taught me not to quit, to live life as I go, to take my time if need be and to just do it. It’s a wonderful book!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shauna Reid’s “Diet Girl” blog celebrates 10 YEARS!

  1. I have been thinking about getting this book as I have heard so many amazing things about it.
    Perhaps your blog is the reminder I need to get off my butt and actually purchase it. 🙂
    Thank you

  2. Cleo says:

    Fitblogger looks amazing, oh how I wish I could afford to go. All of the speakers are amazing and so inspiring. Reading thier blogs will have to do for now…

  3. shauna says:

    OH i love you 🙂 Thank you so much! Wow! Not often I am speechless 🙂

    I wish I could have met you too! I will start saving up for 2012 now… 2012 fo’ sure!

Say Hi!

