New progress pics!

Look, look, look—-up in the subtitle up there! I FINALLY got to change my “pounds lost” from 79 to 80, after like 5+ months!!!!!!!

The last time I did progress pics I was at 215, so I’m a little behind. I’ve done them every 10 pounds since I started, so I messed up a bit on that. I finally just figured I’d take my own pics in my messy bathroom!

So kids, apparently here’s the thing: If you stop mainlining bread, pasta and rice and focus MUCH more on veggies, fruit, protein and grains, you start to lose weight again!

My son’s diabetes has been such an eye-opener for me. I downloaded a low carb/diabetes app to my iphone and just spend a few seconds looking up the carbs of my meal before I eat, focusing on not going over 45-60 carbs per meal and 15 or so for a snack. TOTALLY doable and it’ll protect me from losing my life to diabetes like my Dad did.

Sheesh, Louise, I’m happy!!! Next goal, 199.9.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New progress pics!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Yay! I love progress pics. You really really good. Are those the carb numbers per meal and snack that were given to your son?

    • Yes, that’s right Jennifer. The nutritionalist told us it’s a wondeful way for anyone to eat because it makes you focus on portion control
      AND variety. Meals are so much nicer now– because of the variety.

Say Hi!

