Finished week 3 of “Couch to 5k”!

This is actually a photo of the very tree that Georgia O’Keeffe painted in her piece entitled, “The Lawrence Tree.” It’s here in New Mexico just outside of Taos.

Going to the old Lawrence ranch, now owned by UNM, was a huge treat for me. There are just a few old buildings there now. A caretaker and their small log home (I think it was log), out in the middle of nowhere.

I took this picture of the tree because the painting of it is one of my favorites. I also took a pine cone and it sits on my painting easel!

There, that was some random stuff to throw out, no? My mind feels a bit random today.

I completed week 3 of the Couch to 5K program and I’m TOTALLY ALL OVER that program! I love it so much. It was created for us type “A” people who have no sense of clear and reasonable boundaries. It’s been great to have something that pulls me back and forces me to go at a proper speed of movement up the running ladder. That sentence made no sense whatsoever, did it? Well, you know what I mean.

Next week, the program moves me to running for 5 minutes at a time, alternating with lesser running times, mixed up with walking. It always scares me to death to start a new week, but then after the first day I’m all-OH, I can do THIS much. Maybe no more. But THIS much I can do.

Those clever program creators. Gotta love them.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finished week 3 of “Couch to 5k”!

  1. Well done on C25K! That is a great acheivement. Good luck for your next weeks runs.

    • Thanks! 🙂 Hey, I got another comment from you but had to delete it because when I went to the site it said, “Danger! Bad site!” All that jazz. I clicked on your link for this comment, and all was fine. Just wanted you to know why I had to delete one of your comments. Perhaps someone temporarily hijacked the link to your site?

Say Hi!

