Started week 3 of Couch to 5k

I feel less insane today. Less angry at the world. Work isn’t going great right now so it’s hard to deal with. But it occurred to me today that for all the grief I’m going through, I’m not eating to soothe myself! Hey, way to go, me!

Today it’s just beautiful outside. 42 or more and sunny as can be. I wore a light jacket to go running, but took it off almost right away. No hat, no gloves, no scarf-that’s the way to go running.

I did day 1, week 3 of the Couch to 5k program and it was the FIRST easy run I’ve had! I loved it! I slowed my pace down a tad because I was a little nervous since it stepped me up to “run 90 seconds, walk 90 then run 3 minutes, walk 3 minutes”. I was so surprised to find out it was easy! All along I’ve been remembering that in week 3, I usually start improving and my body remembers how to run. I’m happy to see that it’s still true! I hope that by the end of week 3 it’s comfortable. I’m doing it though-that delights me to my core. My squishy core.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

