Before and now…hmm

I was looking at some photos and these popped up from my from when I was above 280 pounds. One shot with a fly on my leg, for ambience:

Things have sure changed:

So why do I feel so enormous? Hmm? When is that going to change? Ever? And do I even care? Sometimes I long for those days when I thought I was “OK” because now, I don’t. Which is stupid, I know. But sometimes I just want to say, “I quit. This is it. I’m done.”

It’s been a bad day and I hate the whole entire world.
Sigh.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Before and now…hmm

  1. Lourdes says:

    My sister-in-law lost 80+ lbs about seven years ago. She and I were just talking this past weekend how it took her several years before she started to feel different. It took her a while for her mind to catch up with her body. She still feels that it is surreal to buy size 8 pants. Hang in there!

    • Wow, really? It’s so surprising what a “mind” change is required to hang in there with the weight loss. I truly think it’s more about the attitude and focus than it is about the food. Interesting!

  2. Jennifer says:

    I wonder if it has anything to do with all the focus that goes toward the actual weight LOSS that the mind does not take the time to process attitude changes?

Say Hi!

