4:30 a.m. comes really, really early!

Surprisingly, getting up before 5 a.m. for a cold drive to the airport isn’t even a little bit fun. No, really.

Husband is winging his way to Detroit for 2 weeks so I’m alone. Just me and my 2 grown kids and my daughter’s dumb dogs. And my scale.

I’ve developed a fantasy whereby I somehow, amazingly get down to 199 by the time my husband comes home. Highly unlikely to happen, but hey, I’m going to try.

So, I came home this morning and at 5:30 was making lentil soup and french baguettes (Doesn’t that sound so classy?) Then, as soon as the sun came up enough to see any wayward rattlesnakes, I grabbed the Beagle, who doesn’t have any more sense than I do, and we went for a 4 mile walk.

It was cold.

I forgot how cold it is when you don’t let the sun warm up the high desert a bit. But hey, no rattlesnakes. Apparently they’re smarter than I am.

Do you watch “No Reservations” with that hunk, Anthony Bourdain? I found out I can lay in bed and watch Netflixs on my iphone, so I’ve been watching him eat food all across this globe and I’ve come to a new conclusion, which I’ll talk about tomorrow.

Yes, I’m going to make you wait.

See how I am?

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4:30 a.m. comes really, really early!

  1. Joanie says:

    Wow, I’m impressed! Risking an encounter with a rattlesnake to get your exercise in for the day! Geesh! That’s amazing. Up here in Minnesota, we don’t have to worry about rattlers too much. Oh sure, we have the occasional deer grazing in the backyard, but that hardly compares. Be careful out there and thanks for the inspiration.

Say Hi!

