Will this week ever end?

Yeah, I’m getting tired of family. Does that make me a bad Mom? Yes? Oh well. I’m over the closeness, the family time. Oye, this has been a loooong week.

Today I ran with my husband and my daughter’s 2 dogs. I did week 2 of the Couch to 5K, day 1. So I feel like I’m really getting somewhere. FYI: 90 seconds of running is a LOT longer than 60 seconds.

At one point in the freezing, blowing wind, the beagle ran in front of me, got tangled in her leash, tripped, and of course, I tripped over her and fell in the dirt and it was one of those long falls that took like 5 minutes. My husband felt horrible for letting the dog run in front of me and I cried because I didn’t sleep hardly a wink last night. I’ve been a whining baby off and on today.

Nevertheless, I did the run. I was proud of myself. Twice, I actually had like 10 seconds at a time when I was enjoying the running! Isn’t that sad? Good, but sad. I can’t wait until it’s easier.

My daughter hooked me up on her Wii Fit Plus. We made me a little “Mii” this morning and did the whole balance test and weight and entered all of my info. AND THEN that little sucker took my little Mii and puffed her up all fat and told me that I’m obese!! Which I totally know, but hey!!! It’s not really fun to have a machine tell you you’re fat. I wanted to tell it, “Do you know how far I’ve come, you jerk machine?”

Oh well. Twit.

This week I crafted a great Sourdough starter and have made some awesome round loaves of bread that go so well with the soups I keep making. Ok, I also made cinnamon rolls that are to die for. Yes indeed, they’re good.

It’s been a good week, but I’m tired of all this “togetherness”. I’m ready for life to get back to normal.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Will this week ever end?

  1. Jennifer says:

    I know what you mean about the togetherness and when you’re no longer feeling the love. I was so happy to get my oldest (11 going on 17 next week is her attitude although she’s really only going to be turning 12) back in school yesterday. I feel like a whole new mom — calm, relaxed, only the toddler left at home during the days now.

Say Hi!

