Wednesday Weigh-in

Ok, so I weigh 205. Blah. I gained a pound. I did overeat on Christmas day, but only then. The weight shows because I had 3 non-exercising days for the first time in eons.

We’ve spent days on the road, criss-crossing New Mexico, looking for our retirement land. We think we’ve found it and I can’t wait to share-but I’ll wait until it’s all done and then show pictures. I’m soooooo excited! This is the place we’ll build our small home and live out our old age. On LAND, with room to move! I’m all shuddery with excitement.

Anywho…I jumped back into exercise as soon as we arrived home yesterday. I did day 3 of week 1, Couch to 5k program, so Friday I get to start week 2!

It’s still HARD. It’s not really getting any easier, but I notice I’m walking the walking portions much faster, and the running portions are “OK”. I definitely notice those seconds ticking by. I figure in about 2 weeks, I won’t. Nevertheless, I’m loving the running.

I’ve switched things around a lot and am much happier. No more hours of walking. I try to really do my best on the run which is only 30 minutes of run/walk, according to the program, but I add an additional 15 minutes of walking on because I do a loop and hey, I want to get back home. I think now that it’s better to work a little harder, instead of less hard for a long, long, long, long time.

I’ve stopped the two long walks I’ve been doing for months and am now alternating ONE long walk on one day with a run/walk on the next, 6 days a week, taking one day completely off. Unless it’s nice outside, and then I MUST go out and walk!

I’m working on strength training too, but now that I’m not walking for hours and hours every day, I have the time and energy to do extra things and I feel better overall.

I’m shooting for a 1 pound loss this week, to get back to 204, but I really, REALLY would love to lose 1 pound and 2 oz. so that the 203 would show on my scale. That will bring me back to my lowest weight in 10 years. And then…just 3 pounds 2 oz. to get to the 199.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

