Our new land!

Here’s the 5 acre piece of land we just bought in Deming, New Mexico!

If you’re interested, I write about writing, alternative housing and now, our adventures in moving toward retirement, on my writing blog, Katie Johnson Writes. I’ll be keeping up a running log of our experiences over the next 3 years there, as we build our home (hopefully straw bale) in Deming, and work our way toward retirement at 55.

Obviously, we’re crazy excited!!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Our new land!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Congratulations!!!!

  2. Judy says:

    I am happy for you. How exciting as you start planning and working toward your retirement home.

  3. Sarah says:

    Beautiful piece of property!
    I’ve been following your blog for a bit, and have been motivated by it. Thank you. 🙂

Say Hi!

