Wednesday Weigh In

I’m starting to realize that I almost never post pictures of myself on this blog. Hmm. I’ll do one in my new running gear, later this week. Promise. I meant to do it today, but I look like garbage and…the spirit just isn’t moving me, you know?

Yesterday, out of curiosity, I was going back into my own archives by several months until it just became depressing. It’s not fun watching myself get fatter as I go back into past months. I finally gave up about 40 pounds back. Great way to remind yourself of what it could be like if you allow old habits to creep back in!

Anyway…drum roll…I’ve lost 2 pounds this week and am down to 204.0 exactly! 1 more pound and 1 ounce and I’ll finally be able to change that bloody subheading up there that says I’ve lost 79 pounds. Do you know that puppy has been up there for the past FIVE months?!?!

I don’t regret having taking off so many months at the weight loss thing, but honestly, I’m so glad I’m back, and ready to lose again.

My body is changing. Rapidly. I’m “sleeking out”. LOL. Bits and blobs of fat are melting away. But now, it’s not freaking me out like it did in August. NOW? I see myself as slender. Before, and for the past 5 months, all I could see was that I was OK the way I was. NOW? I want to be healthy and feel healthy.

So here’s my plan for this Christmas week. I want to either maintain my loss to the 204.0 mark or I want to lose .20 pounds! Seriously. I’d like the scale to either stay the same or to move down just a tad, into the 203 range and I’ll call it a win.

To that end, my plan is to continue to run/walk every day but Christmas, to eat VERY well on every day BUT Christmas, and to bag up my Christmas chocolates and parse them out over the next few months.

I’m not stupid. I’m not going to PLAN on losing this week. I may be a dedicated, completely absorbed, goal-oriented person, but I’m not super human.

I know. I hate that about me.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

