Sourdough Starter Recipe/Bread

Yeah. Not feeling so great today. I’m taking it easy on the old body, trying to get back to that “feel great” place. I woke up to a puffy face this morning and a desire to cry at the tiniest little thing so I took it down a notch and spent the morning doing light cleaning, whipping up a batch of sourdough starter, reading, and finally, taking the dogs out for a long, slow walk later in the morning.

I made a wonderful, healthy Chili last night with (pre-cooked) wheat berries, (pre-cooked) black beans, cumin, chili powder, onion powder, garlic powder and a can of tomatoes. Yum!! I’m not a careful cook. I just throw stuff in and it turns out good. I’d love to be one of those great cooks, but I’m just not.

It’s been a long time since I’ve made sourdough and I miss it. I love having a great loaf of homemade bread that I can turn into garlic toast at a moments notice-it goes so great with all the soups and stews I make. I started my starter this morning. I’ve put the recipe for the starter and bread in my recipe page. Scroll down a bit to get to it. Later, I’ll add a few more sourdough recipes. (I’ve taken the recipes from “Backwoods Home” magazine.)

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

