A quiet Sunday around here

It’s only 6:30 pm and I’m wondering, is this day EVER going to end? Went to church in Santa Fe and now everyone’s just relaxing around this house. UNM wrapped up their latest semester on Thursday, so my grown kids have spent the day doing productive things like playing “Mario” games for hours on end.

The snow is gone. Husband is home. We’re settling in to enjoy the holiday.

I’m a little tired today, so my plan was to take the day off from any kind of exercise-just relax. But seriously, that doesn’t even compute anymore. WHY would I not want to go out and do something fun?

So, I made it till around 2:30, then Jeff and I took the 2 dogs out for a 4 mile walk. I consider that a rest day. We just enjoyed.

The dogs felt SO CHEATED because I didn’t take them walking for the past 2 days due to the deep snow on the ground. Today, they were borderline insane for at least the first 3 miles because they were so happy! I swear, they were grinning from ear to ear, running from one pile of coyote poop to the next-which, apparently, in the dog world, is really quite exciting.

Anyway, I’m done with this day. I’m tired. I’m just going to read, relax, and go to bed early.

I’m looking forward to my run in the morning, and my trainer wants me to bump my strength training exercises from one set to two sets of 8 each, so I have some work ahead of me. There aren’t many exercises-but still. Ugh. I have to admit, I do like FEELING the muscles are there, after I’ve done the exercises. I’m thinking that someday I’ll learn to love lunges and push-ups. Someday.

I’m pretty sure that things are s-l-o-w-i-n-g down, weight loss wise. I’m going to be really happy with a one pound loss from now on. I’m going to try. Let’s just say, I’m going to LEARN to be happy.

If I can just do 1 pound a week until say, August, or my 52nd birthday in September, then I’ll never have to do this again. I’ll just work on maintaining. That sounds like a long way off, but September’s going to come anyway, right? I’d love if I’m below 175 by then. I’m trying to remember that all of the baby steps add up.

*Calories: 1600
*exercise: 4 mile walk, easy

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

