New running pants-size medium!

I took this picture at an old mill in Michigan. I can never remember the name of this place, but we love it. Speaking of “we,” I’m just waiting for my hubby to land here in Albuquerque. Can’t wait to have a 2 week vacation together.

My 4 mile run went great today. It was quite soggy out there in the high desert-still snow laying around, but now mixed with water and mud. So I had to run in hiking boots again. But it was grand! I ran 2/walked 4 for most of the time, but in a long section that slopes downhill, I ran 6 minutes then walked 4. I can see I’m wholly capable now. I just need to take my time-give my muscles and tendons more of a chance to build up.

Today I went to the sports gear store here and bought my first true running pants in a decade-in a size medium! I was shocked and so pleased. My brain doesn’t acknowledge a size medium, it just doesn’t compute. Nevertheless, that’s what size I bought.

They have pockets which is great. I hate it when workout pants don’t have a place for my cell phone. (Since I’m always out in the boonies, I like the safety of having my phone. Plus, I can take pictures with it!) They have cute white trim at the top-I think they’re Reebok brand. They sit low on the hip so they aren’t the “mom jean” running pants I’m used to and they look uber cool, so there is that.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

