Snow day!

I woke up to a gently rain this morning, which turned to snow around 2 pm. Now there’s about 1″ of snow on the ground and it’s still coming down. It’s supposed to snow tomorrow as well. Then? The weather shoots back up into the mid-fifties for the next several days. So it’s pretty while it lasts, but fortunately, it only lasts for a day or two here in Albuquerque. I often wonder what it’s like for people like my brother’s family in Montana, or all our friends in Michigan-where it snows all winter long and there’s snow on the ground for months. FEET of snow. Not my kind of thang!

Things are better today. Thank goodness. Today, I got rid of my frustration by finally cleaning out the garage, which took me 3 1/2 hours of hard labor, until my back was aching. Then I did 25 minutes of yoga to soothe my back and my spirit.

I knew, from watching the weather report all week long, that there would be no walking for two days so I was looking forward to doing some “inside” things today and tomorrow.

I forgot to post that I walked 8 miles yesterday, but I did. I also went way over my calorie count after all. So, that’s bad.

But I’m back on track today. So, that’s good. I guess you mix the good with the bad and then move on, eh?

*Calories: 1370
*Exercise: droned on about it in above post.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

