NOT happy

Here’s a sweet picture of the Grand Canyon. I wish I was THERE, instead of HERE in my life. I just want to say that….when life is abso-freakin’ lutely miserable, I hate sometimes, that I don’t eat through it anymore. I’ve had the worst day today. EVER. Well, not ever. But it’s a pretty horrific day. All I want to do is move away from my problems.

Before? I would just eat. Stuff myself. Get through the day. Now? I had 1/4 cup of chocolate covered almonds. Something I wouldn’t normally have. Yeah. I’m really “dealing” now. Sometimes I just hate that “feel your feelings” stuff. Yes, now I “feel my feelings” instead of eating. Which is good, I know. But officially? I just want to say that BAD DAYS are STUPID!!! And nothing seems to make them better.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NOT happy

  1. Fiona says:

    I hope tomorrow brings better things. I came out of the first day of my Yoga immersion into a full on family row. I think I might check into a hotel for the weekend;)

    • Fiona, ain’t life bizarre? Oye. What a way to exit your Yoga immersion! Lately, when horrible things have happened, I’ve been asking myself: What is this showing me? What can I learn from this? It’s really helping me. I suppose if you can’t avoid the negative, at least you should be able to learn something from it. Right? So, how was the Yoga immersion???

      • Fiona says:

        It’s four days – finishes on Sunday! Will update then. Today was GREAT. Its Anusara and I really like the Philosophy. All calm on the home front too Hurrah!

Say Hi!

