Wii “My Fitness Coach”

My daughter bought this great Wii training program:

“My Fitness Coach”

We LOVE it!

It’s really surprising how many things you can try to get in shape-how many tools are at your disposal. This is a wonderful tool. The instructor is a cartoonesque person, which for some reason feels better-less “military.” more “human”.

With this program you can choose how you want to work out on any given day: Yoga, Cardio, Step, etc. and even what level of difficulty you want to do for that day. How many minutes you want to work out-as few as 15, as much as 60.

The instructor asks you how you feel today before you make your selections and if you’re really not feeling it, you can select, “You’re lucky I’m here!” And the instructor? She praises you for even showing up. Yeah, that’s awesome 🙂

This program tests your current fitness levels and then tracks your progress. It’s really worth the price of buying the Wii system!

I love that even in the middle of a workout, you can pause and reduce the level of difficulty if it’s just too much for you. And at the end of your workout, even if you stop right in the middle, it tells you how many calories you burned for that time period.

I was playing around with the cardio portion and was SO pleased to see that the instructor was teaching at MY level. I could totally do what she was doing and I even understood it. I’m a total dweeb with physical instructions. I don’t know why, it’s just how my brain works—or doesn’t work. But, I could actually understand get what she was teaching.

I’m looking forward to working out with this program over the next month!

*calories: 1666, which is over my allowed limit but I burned 1217, so hey, that’s amazing.
*exercise: 8 miles, 25 minutes yoga

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wii “My Fitness Coach”

  1. Jennifer says:

    Another of my blog friends had used this program last year and really liked it. At the time, I was considering either Wii Fit or Wii EA Active and ended up getting both, bypassing this one. However, one of the games in Wii Fit that I like the most is the stepping one. How are the step activities in My Fitness Coach? Fun?

    • Jennifer, I really think they’re fun! And most important to me, I can understand them. My brain has a very hard time unscrambling moves as in dance moves, step moves, but with this program (except when she does step) I can totally get it as soon as she shows the moves. I think it’s fun because she really mixes up the moves and does some things that are just fun. This program also has a yoga class and it’s great. It’s downstairs and I just ran so I’m POOPED so I’m not leaving my chair–but it has hundreds of exercises and you can mix and match to your heart’s delight, creating your own workout.

      • Jennifer says:

        I think the last time I checked this one was only $20, so I think I might add it to my wish list. It’s probably too late this Christmas to be adding to a wish list, but my birthday in April is not that far off. Besides, I put Wii Just Dance 2 on my Christmas list so that will keep me busy (entertained) until April. And, if I don’t get that Wii game for Christmas, maybe I’ll reward myself and buy it after the holidays. 🙂

      • My daughter just bought the Dance 1 and Dance 2! I did the Dance 2 with her last night. I soooooo stink at dancing, but it was fun exercise! I think I learned some moves too. LOL

Say Hi!

