Saturday with the dogs

One more week and my honey comes home for 2 weeks. I’m missing him big time. He’s in the Seattle area, where it’s pouring rain today. I’m in the sun and feeling a bit guilty about that. But hey, not too guilty.

I’ve been taking my daughter’s dogs out walking with me every day this week. A beagle and a pincher. I’m not really sure how to spell that breed. They look like tiny doberman’s-you know?

I’ve been so surprised to see they’re both capable of 4 miles of walking because they don’t get out to exercise other than running around the yard. My daughter works full-time and goes to school at night so it’s hard for her to take them out.

Well, they both needed to lose some weight so I thought, what the heck, might as well take them out too.

I’ve created 2 monsters. I CANNOT leave the house with one of those dogs without taking the other because they know I’m going walking and they won’t stand for being left behind. The beagle howls as if I’m killing her with my bare hands if I take the other dog without her. Walking 2 dogs with 2 leashes? Not so easy. But seriously, they GLARE at me if I go out without them, so I feel bad and have to take them with me. Now? I can’t even hop in the truck to go to the grocery store without the dogs coming unglued, because—I might be SNEAKING OUT to walk without them. Oh, the horrors.

*calories:1444
*exercise: 8 miles, about 20 min for strength training exercises

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saturday with the dogs

  1. Jennifer says:

    Your post reminded me of the days I used to try and get some exercise walking the dog and pushing a stroller at the same time… not really easy when the dog isn’t the best “on leash” and the stroller has an alignment issue!

    I feel for you!

Say Hi!

