Phone drama

So about 6 weeks ago I dropped my iphone in water. Just for 2 seconds. Argh! It dried out and a few days later it worked, which totally made my month. Last night, my iphone went to what people call “The White Screen of Death.” As you might imagine, that’s not a good thing. The moisture sometimes takes some time to corrode the innards so I suppose I’m lucky to have had it work as long as it did.

The good news is that for the price of HALF a new computer, I replaced it. Oye. I bought insurance this time and am doing the dumb extra insurance of $11.50 or so a month on top of the parts insurance. I am NOT going to be forced to buy a new phone next year.

The sad truth is that I can’t live without my phone. It has a camera and a video cam and hello…it’s my only connection to my hubby when he’s traveling without me.

Still, the money sucks.

Ok, that’s out of the way. Now, I’m excited about SOMETHING!! I’m going to be working with a trainer/diet-helper-outer for the next three months. Some of you may know her from Twitter, which is where I met her.
I’ll talk all about it tomorrow or the next day. Have to get it all set up first. Soooo excited!

It’s glorious outside. High fifties, not a cloud, sunny. It’s going to get up to 60 later this week. This is MY kind of December. It won’t last, but oh how sweet it is. That’s the wonderful think about New Mexico in the winter. One day I can be out walking in the snow in a heavy coat and scarf and it’s 35 degrees, the next day I’ll be wearing a sweater, tied around my hips and I’ll be sweating in the sunshine at 55 degrees. Love it 🙂

*Calories: 1486
*Exercise: 3 1/2 miles walk, 1 mile walk= 4 1/2 mile

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

