Weigh in day and nothing to report!

Yeahhhhh. So, apparently when you eat 2000+ calories for half of the week you don’t lose any weight! What a shocker. Actually, my pants are feeling looser, so I call that good.

This is the time frame that makes most of us stop losing or even trying to lose. You know, when you just get started but you haven’t got the hang of it yet-or are rebelling, or whatever is your reason for not buckling down and watching the equation of “calories in/calories out”. It takes TIME to get into the right place to start losing. I spent the past 4 weeks or more, just getting my head into that place again. Now? I’m working on the habits and apparently, I’m not quite there yet. But hey, I’m working it. I’m aware. I’m counting calories and walking and started up with the yoga again.

Each year, my husband’s employer offers us the opportunity to take an online health assessment with the goal in mind of making you aware of all the areas you’re screwing up. So that maybe, you’ll wake up and DO something about it. As a reward for taking the 10 minute survey, we each get a $50 gift certificate to use at a number of stores.

This year, this morning in fact, I spent my $50 online at REI. I bought Sean Corn’s 100 minute Yoga DVD which got great reviews, 2 yoga blocks and another yoga belt. One of the things I want to embrace this year is to pick up a consistent yoga practice again.

Because of all our travels, sometimes to snowy places or horribly rainy places, I need an option other than walking that won’t wear. Yoga is something I’ve always loved and have pictured myself doing when I’m 90 years old.

Yesterday we watched “Enlighten Up” on Netflix and I loved it. It’s a documentary that really looks at yoga across the globe, whether you do it as a physical practice only, or a physical practice/spiritual practice. It inspired me to once again get more serious about Yoga. It’s so relaxing, increases my flexibility and more than that, makes me feel good about myself and the world in general.

*Calories: 1880
*Exercise: 45 minutes of Yoga. I’m tired and sore!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

