Aaaand I’m gone, gone, gone. On vaca!

I’m going to TRY to get this thing to post sometime in the middle of the night, or thereabouts. I actually never seem to it figure that part of it out, so who knows exactly when this post will show up?

I’ll be leaving for Ghost Ranch in the morning for a few days and there’s no phone service or computer service there for my laptop. So, I’ll be living life the old fashioned way. The picture here is the famous Kitchen Mesa I keep blathering on about. I felt great on Wednesday so I’m most definitely going to do my best to climb it. If I feel great, I’ll go for it. If I don’t, and I do it anyway, I’ll be sick in bed for 2 days. Always 2 days. What’s up with that? So really, the challenge is to force myself to listen to my body and to override what my mind and heart wants to do. Hopefully all them will line up and do right by me.

We’re bringing along salad makings and lots of fruit, no junk and lots of books. I’m so looking forward to just relaxing, and walking, and taking a million and a half pictures. I seriously have at LEAST 4000 or more pictures of Ghost Ranch but it’s not possible to go without taking pictures. If I didn’t take pictures, it’s like I didn’t do it, right? I should post the one of the rattlesnake that someone ran over, it’s guts oozing out all over the road. Now THAT was a picture. But no, I’ll be nice, I won’t post it. The first rattlesnake I’ve ever seen in New Mexico and it was dead.

The sun is setting pink out in the desert tonight. (Wed.) So pretty. I’m so blessed to live here.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aaaand I’m gone, gone, gone. On vaca!

  1. shauna says:

    have a fabbo time! i’ve been meaning to say all week i’m in awe of your photos, so stunning 🙂

  2. Mrs. Crumpet says:

    Well I hope you have fun, It’s the first snow here which is awsome for me bc I am still new to the whole snow thing! ha-ha hope you have fun!

Say Hi!

