October


We went to Ghost Ranch last week for several days and hiked our brains out! We hiked to the top of Chimney Rock, the back of Box Canyon over huge boulders, across arroyos and through pools of water. We hiked up to the top of Matrimonial Mesa and down into the canyons and back again. We walked all over the places that Georgia O’Keeffe loved. We brought our bikes and rode out to her house-or as close as we could get without getting arrested.

It feels so great to be having such fun hiking. It feels as if I’ve always done this, but no-it’s only been 10 months since I started losing weight.

I will continue to come back here to my blog but it’s not going to be super often. I’m still working at losing weight but am not making any progress. I haven’t gained any weight, but I haven’t lost any either! I’m thinking I’m going to leave my scale here at home in Albuquerque when we travel to Michigan for 3 weeks, in a few days. I’m wondering if by not SEEING what I weight, I can break-through to a lower size.
However, I’m not going to get my panties in a knot over it.

I’m seriously working hard to get my novels published and I think it’s an important use of my time so I’d rather be spending my time on my writing and on my writing blog. I update that much more frequently than I do this blog. So if you’re wondering what I’m up to and you haven’t seen me over here at my fat blog for awhile, come by and say “hi”.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

