September

I’m telling you people, I just can’t keep up with myself anymore! I WANT to come here and blog, I do, I do. I promised myself I will not be one of those bloggers who constantly apologize for not being present on their own blog. So, I won’t. But you know what I’m thinking, don’t you? Sorry, sorry, sorry.

I spent last week driving something insane like 1500 miles across the USA to get from Seattle back home to Albuquerque, so I could spend one night at home and then fly out for my first writer’s conference ever-the ACFW (American Christian Fiction Writer’s). I had an amazing time, ate incredible meals and managed to lose a pound. So that’s great. I missed walking for a whole week because of travels, workshops, etc. But am back home now and walking 4 miles a day in the desert again. Happily, so!

I’m really moving along with the writing and have an agent and editor who want to see the book I pitched at the conference, so now I’m in a mad dash to rewrite the rewrites, repeat ad nauseum. And since I do indeed NEED agent representation, I’m taking it quite seriously. I’m just super busy and that’s good. So, while I wanted to come here and get back into updating on a constant basis, it’s not going to happen. Not. Gonna. Happen.

But hey, I’m counting ye old calories and walking ye old walks and I see thin things in my future! I had such a huge blast dressing up in a whole new wardrobe for my conference. I felt great, I looked professional and my confidence level was way, way up. Try pitching a book to a major agent and a major publishing house…yeah, you’ll want your confidence to be up too.

So, things are moving along. I will return, just not as much as I hoped to. I keep reminding myself that this is what it was all about. To lose the weight so that I could get a real life going! I do now. I just wish I could be everywhere and do everything I want to do. Peace out!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to September

  1. Jennifer says:

    It’s so good to hear about your successes and the way your weight loss has created a new outlook and heightened esteem. So happy for you!

  2. Judy says:

    Thank you for sharing your journey with us. I enjoy following you and appreciate what you write and your pictures. You are doing great – keep it up.

  3. biobabbler says:

    Dude! That’s AWE-SOME ness! (sorry, some formative years in So. Cal.) Congratulations and how TERRIBLY exciting! An agent, you real writer, you. =) NICE.

    I’m getting nervous/psyched about NaNoWriMo, need to schedule my research week at the story’s locale, and have a relative who’s just asked me to read HER first 50 pages of HER novel. Sweet! Writing is in the air.

    That’s wonderful about your confidence at the conference/pitch. Perfect. I just bought a suit, haven’t tried it on, yet (ordered it), but goal is to find something lovely for a conference I have in March, so I get that re: confidence and cranking! =) Great work. =)

Say Hi!

