September

I’m in the Seattle area for 2 weeks. I had a birthday yesterday. I turned 51. I’m awfully happy to be a healthy 51!

I finished rewriting the book I’ve been working on. I’m headed to Indy for a writer’s conference in a week or so. I can’t wait for that. My painting is going along swimmingly, I’m consistently selling pieces this year. Overall, things are good.

I haven’t been losing more weight, but you know, I THINK I’m just about ready to get going on that again. I’m “considering” it. I’m “thinking about it”. I don’t mind that because I know that it’s HOW you get going on weight loss. I really believe you need to spend some time thinking about what you’re facing, how you’ll deal with it-basically getting your head in the right place.

I found out that if I just lose TWO more pounds, my BMI will go from 30.1 to 29.8 and doctor’s want your BMI to be UNDER 30, so that would do the trick.

It just now occurred to me that if I spent more time on my blog, it would probably help a great deal to get going again to lose a few more pounds. I honestly never thought about that. I’ll have to give it some thought.

I’m in WA at the moment, with my whole family around and it’s crazy-inducing. I’m very quiet and my family is not, not, not. So, I’m basically going a little bit out of my mind at the moment. I’m eating well and I’m walking, so that’s good. But still. I’m going out of my mind.

So, I’ll give things some more thought and see what I come up with, what I want to do.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September

  1. Jennifer says:

    I remember feeling really happy when my BMI finally got below 30. It wasn’t that long ago! I remember thinking… should I be reapplying for health insurance now? I know that I am being “up-rated” for my weight and now that I’ve lost almost 100 pounds they should take that “flag” away. However, hubby has put on a little weight where, although he wasn’t before, I think they’d give him an upcharge. Six of one, half dozen of another I guess.

    I know what you mean about family. You love them, but honestly, sometimes they drive you crazy. Those closest to you have the greatest ability to do that, ya know! 🙂

    I love the picture you posted with this entry. So beautiful and serene. I wish I were there.

    • This is Green Lake in Seattle, Jennifer. I just love it. I miss living just 2 blocks away from the lake. Feast or famine…desert life or rainy, lake-filled Seattle. Funny about the insurance. Well, not really, but you know what I mean!

Say Hi!

