Body Bugg

I’m thinking of getting a Body Bugg. Does anyone out there have one? Do you like it? Please share!

My daughter has one so she had me wear it for 24 hours so I could see what my typical calorie intake should be.

I hiked 4 miles, rode bikes for 6 miles plus worked in the house a lot…so I eneded up burning 3600 calories throughout the day according to the little tool.

We took out all the exercise and guessed that maybe I burn around 2000 calories a day. I really like the idea of working with the Body Bugg. It seems like it would help me to “get” that every good decision makes a positive impact, it may just take several weeks to lose a few pounds as those good decisions add up. If you know what I mean. It would help me to have all of the facts-how many calories would I need if I weren’t able to exercise for a few days, etc?

I’ve been thinking of getting a Body Bugg to help me with the last of these pounds. I thought maybe it could give me a clearer picture of nutrition and exercise. Hmm. Thinking hard about it.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Body Bugg

  1. I don’t have one but I think it would be fun to monitor my activity level. I’ve known people who have one, but after about three or four months they didn’t wear it every day.

Say Hi!

