Last Summer and This Summer

This is me last year, when we dropped into the campground at Lake Huron for an afternoon with our friends. I’m about 286 here.

Me, this past weekend. Same campground, 206. We went camping on Friday and stayed through till Sunday afternoon. We biked, swam, walked and ate! I ate lots of fruits and veggies for breakfast and lunch, then had an enjoyable dinner with great friends each night. LOTS of food! I came home 2 pounds heavier but lost it the next day.

I’m learning not to have a fit over stuff like that. 3 pounds and my OH NO! meter goes off, but I give myself 2 days and I’m always right back down. I still have 2 pounds to go to get to the 80 pound loss but we’ve been having so many dinners and outings with friends that it’s slow going this month. I’m perfectly happy with a 1 pound a week loss, though this month, it may be just 3 altogether. Have to wait till the 23rd to check it out though.

Having a blast here in Michigan!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Summer and This Summer

  1. Jennifer says:

    Wow! What a difference a year makes, right? It looks like the same chair you’re sitting in too… you’re probably like me in that I no longer sit on a chair and worry if it is going to “hold” me.

  2. Exactly, Jennifer! And, good eye…it is the same chair!

Say Hi!

